KnowledgeBase | Forte SE | Multi Mode


8 Zones

Question:
How can I access all 8 zones in Multi mode?

Answer:

The Forte SE's default state offers 4 zones per Multi. In Advanced user mode, you have access to 8 zones. Here' how it works:

  1. Press the GLOBAL mode button.

  2. Set "User Type" to 'Advanced':

  3. Press MULTI to switch to MULTI mode.
  4. Select the desired Multi and press EDIT.

    For ex., here we chose Multi #87:

    Pressing EDIT you can see, Multi 87 already has 4 zones active:

  5. Press either the MORE Left or Right corner soft-buttons until you see the group of zone tool soft buttons used to manage creating/deleting zones - "New Zone", "Duplicate Zone", "Import Zone" and "Delete Zone":

    NewZn = creates a new/empty zone.
    DupZn = creates a new zone by duplicating the currently selected zone.
    ImpZn = creates a new zone by importing a zone from another Multi.
    DelZn = deletes the currently selected zone.

  6. For example, let's use DUPZN to duplicate Zone 1 to create some new zones - use the cursor arrow buttons to select Zone 1:

    TIP: by duplicating a zone that may contain similar settings to what you want for your new zone, you can save some repeat programming steps.

  7. Press DUPZN:

    A pop-up message, "Zone duplicated" will be displayed as confirmation.

    For illustration, below we created 3 new zones by pressing DUPZN 3 times. Note you now see Zones 5, 6 and 7. You can repeat this for a max of 8 zones.

  8. In conjunction with the cursor arrow buttons, use the CHANNEL/LAYER/ZONE buttons to then navigate through the zones in groups of 4 to edit each zone as needed. A 'Current Zone / Total Zone' counter is displayed in the upper right hand corner of the screen to facilitate keeping track of things:

  9. To delete any unwanted zones, use the CHANNEL/LAYER/ZONE and/or cursor arrows to select the desired zone and press DELZN - for example, here we are deleting Zone 7:

    A confirmation screen will be displayed indicating "Zone Deleted". NOTE: Zones 1-4 cannot be deleted; they can only be muted if unwanted (change Status field from 'Active' to 'Muted').

  10. Following, press SAVE and store your Multi as usual.


Need more info? Check out the following links: